The auto-delete feature within Settings, allows you to automatically delete past meetings after a specific time period.
This guide explains how to use the auto-delete meeting feature.
How to enable the auto-delete meeting feature
- Go to Settings and enable the Auto-Delete Meeting toggle button
- Next, choose a data retention period from the drop-down menu
- Once enabled, Fireflies will automatically delete meetings after the retention period.
How the Auto-Delete Feature Works
Based on Owner Settings
The auto-delete setting follows the meeting owner's retention period. Here is an example:
|Meeting owner has auto-delete turned ON||Meetings will be deleted based on the meeting owner’s retention setting|
|Meeting owner has auto-delete turned OFF||Meetings will not be deleted|
Based on the Retention period settings
Here is a table that shows how the auto-delete feature works based on three different retention period settings.
|Auto delete meetings: After 1 week||Meetings recorded on Jan 1st get deleted on Jan 8th|
|Auto delete meetings: After 2 weeks||Meetings recorded on Jan 1st get deleted on Jan 15th|
|Auto delete meetings: After 1 month||Meetings recorded on Jan 1st get deleted on Jan 31st|
Hope this article, helped you know more about the Auto delete meeting feature. If you still have any questions about Fireflies, feel free to ask your questions here